Any suggestions…?

After spending yesterday at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show and looking at so many beautiful plants and flowers I realised that it’s hardly surprising they are my first choice in decorating anything.

When young I even used to hand paint flowers on my nails………… all the rage now, shame I’m a bit old to do such things, although…. no, I’ve got some lovely things to paint before I start on myself.

This weeks blog is unfinished, well the blog post will be finished and posted but the item is not complete.
You see I bought 5 little wooden trays with clear lids from The Works. They still have them in stock if you fancy decorating one or two or five too!

I decided to paint them all in very different colours, I started with a pink..

It’s red and white acrylic paint mixed together, and used all over the wooden parts of the box. Once dry I drew the branch, then added pale pink simple flowers, added a little definition with dark pink, a blob of yellow in the centre of each flower and a few pale green leaves, then a mass of pink dots around to give the impression of more blossom. Then a little pink glitter paint! (From the children’s art section in Tesco).

The blossom style is reminiscent of my nine drawers created previously.

The next tray was painted with blue ink and has a daisy pattern…when dry I may add a little of the pink glitter paint to the petals, Daisies often have a little pink on their petals.

and the third one is green and  well, I’ve just started a big silver branch across the front, which I have drawn with a silver marker and gone over with a liquid relief gel (which is from Poundland)…

Here they all are, any ideas for the colour flowers on the green one?
What shall I do on the other two, so far one is red inside and the other mauve, maybe roses on one and lavender on the other? Or dandelion clocks?
2016-05-27 18.49.24

Do let me know what you think. As I’m starting to fill up the house with all these boxes I am considering starting an Etsy shop ( UK only), but if you are interested in purchasing my makes please let me know, no commitment in asking, I’ll tell you the price and you can decide.

I’ll be back soon,

love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Any suggestions…?

  1. dawnmarie says:

    My grandma is 84. She still has flowers painted on her nails! You could totally do it if you wished. Toe nails too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

