Guest book for Wedding

A few years ago a colleague asked if I could make a Wedding Day Guest Book for her friend’s wedding. The book she got for me to use was one filled with black blank pages. (It came from Tiger Stores and that is where I purchased this book from).

I drew on each page – just a little wine glass or champagne flute and entered the Bride & Grooms names on the front together with the date of the wedding day.
I then copied the idea for another wedding.
So, now I’ve created another, no actual wedding details for it yet so I’ve just done it for practise.
2016-05-22 11.18.56

I have kept it freehand and quite simple but here’s what I have done…

Firstly I drew something on every page, yes every page!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just ten pages shown, I duplicated the images through the book, alternating in gold and silver pens.

I decided to use the book with white pages, that way the guests can use any pen to sign the book. If you use black pages – it does look really impressive but the gel pens can smudge.

I then planned a first page – obviously this could include personal details of the couple – their names for example! But to give the basic idea I’ve just gone for Mr & Mrs…
2016-05-22 11.19.17Then, this morning, I decided to draw a picture to stick on the front of the book:-

I then cut out around the ‘ribbon’ edge
2016-06-29 08.34.38and that was that!

2016-06-29 08.45.05

Spot the deliberate (or not!) mistake? I drew the happy couple too far apart – unless I’d given the groom ridulously long arms he is not embracing his bride!
I’d draw them closer together if I did it again (which I will if this book gets given to a couple to actually use!)

Thanks for reading.

Back soon,
Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Uncategorized, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

