Painted Blouse

P1090237 I just washed a favourite blouse this weekend and found that the marks down the front had not come out in the wash, despite a good squirt of a well known stain remover…. so, surely this is as good a reason as any to decorate!

I’ve called this a painted blouse, because although I used fabric markers the slight bleeding of the ink make it look more painted than drawn.

I decided to use a floral theme, I love flowers and they are easy to do too! I decided to do blue flowers, I like wearing this blouse with blue jeans.

Here’s what I did…
I’m using the Ikea fabric pens and also the Sharpie ones which are finer points, to add a little detail…

I began by drawing some flower heads and buds in the blue. Then I added some stems and leaves…

I added some yellow to the top of the leaves..

Then some yellow to the centre of the flowers (it doesn’t show yellow on top of the blue but indicates the centre of the flower…

 

I pressed the back with a warm iron and that is that!
P1090250

Back soon

Love Rosie

Save

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, fabric painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Painted Blouse

  1. ZurkPoetry says:

    Beautiful! It reminds me of the Japanese art (I forget the name of it) to make something broken even more beautiful by the way you fix it. This shirt will probably be a greater favourite now!

    Like

  2. Gillian says:

    What a great idea. And if you get any more marks on it you can just add some more flowers!

    Like

  3. Jill John says:

    Oh Rosie you are so clever xxx

    Like

  4. Pingback: Paint your own Tea-Towels | rosiesartsandcrafts

Leave a Reply

