Another Fairy Door…

The last time I posted a fairy door on this blog I was honoured to have my blog featured by The Works in their own blog, which naturally gets a few more readers than I do!

These gorgeous little doors then vanished, demand got high and they were unatttainable. Lots of other people make them, I’ve found some lovely ones on ebay, but these are well made, have good hinges and door opener and are only £2…

But, the other day, whilst browsing the Works website I saw that they were back.
So,this one is for me, I’ve varnished it and it’s going in my garden!

Here’s what I did… (I’ve just used drawing pens, felt pens, crayons and glittery paint, then varnished with an ordinary wood varnish).
P1090397

Well, even fairy homes have names don’t they? and naturally a little ivy around the sign. Even though it is a wooden door, I have added a few lines and knots to make the wood look more woodland like.
I carried on drawing bits and bobs, windows and toadstalls etc…

Then I painted the door red and started on the inside…

finishing touches..

and this is it done…

ooh someone may be moving in….
Thanks for reading, back soon,

love Rosie P1090428

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Fairy, Uncategorized, Wooden crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Fairy Door…

  1. Pingback: Christmas with the Fairies… | rosiesartsandcrafts

Leave a Reply

