Felt pen decorated box

Oh I know I have posted lots of blogs about decorating boxes, I love boxes and drawers and things for putting things in…I don’t think anyone can ever have too many!

Also, these boxes from The Works are really great, with nice gilt corners, hinges and fastener,  very well priced and just too good to leave in the shop…
.P1090327

So, this one has been decorated using just different types of felt pens and markers (well I did paint the inside, but you could colour that in too with felt-tip pens)

The design on the top looks quite complicated but I took photos along the way and show you how I built up the design….
This box is a really nice size, perfect for storing pens, bits n’ bobs, jewellery, money, make-up, etc., etc.,

After a little sunflower drawing on a small box earlier in the summer, I decided to again use a drawing pen to decorate this box…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, that’s the top design finished, now to colour in…

I used felt-tip pens (just a restricted palette of dark and light blue, light green and dark pink), including a Pentel Gold Marker and them went over  all the lid top with a green colouring pencil (not a water soluble one)

Then I started on the rest of the box, I painted the inside with gold acrylic paint.
Coloured in the bottom half of the box with the dark pink felt pen (the same as was used on the top), then coloured in the sides of the top with the gold pen.

Finally I decided to draw similar patterns on the sides with a purple pen on top of the dark pink.

I lined the base of the inside with felt.
P1090366P1090367
And that, is that… another pleasant evening spent listening to the radio and drawing at my desk, perfect ending to the day in my mind.
Back soon,
love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Boxes, Drawing, pattern, sketching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Felt pen decorated box

  1. ZurkPoetry says:

    You are so right, I love boxes! Beautiful design 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

