Christmas with the Fairies…

I know, I know it’s only just October and we’ve still got Halloween and Fireworks etc., but if you’re in the business of making things you need to get organised….

As I said last week, I’ve had a few days off work and it’s been glorious. I’ve seen family and friends, met the most gorgeous young man (5 months old) and seen some amazing exhibitions at the V&A and Tate Modern.
But an artycrafty soul can’t have free days and not create… so here’s what I have been up to…
I’ve been back to my favourite shop The Works and they have their great fairy doors back in stock.fairy-door-4-pic-5

I’ve had a go at a pink door , then one for my garden and finally one where I used the popular Stick Man character and now I have gone slightly crazy with paint, glitter, felt, glitter, card, glitter, pins, glitter, sticky pads, glitter oh and some glitter paint…..

I spent all of two days doing these doors, you should have seen the mess! They are for sale at my ETSY shop, although one (see below) has been donated to a cameral club’s raffle…(there’s a little camera hanging under the candle).

The doors have a variety of Christmassy decorations….one had mistletoe over the door and a little felt hat hanging beneath.

fairy-door-2-pic-5

Some have a candle on a little shelf , a little Fairy coat hanging on a hook, or a felt hat, some cards stuck on the walls and a little holly garland with  berry red gemstones, or a holly wreathe fairy-door-4-pic-5.

Here’s a little gallery of the doors, hope you like them. By the way they are for sale but please note they are strictly for ornamental use – the doors do open but they are not suitable for children.
I’m going to do some more Christmas themed ones with just paint, these will also arrive at my ETSY shop soon and will be ok to play with.

Thanks for looking..
Back soon.
Love Rosie

Save

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Fairy Door, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas with the Fairies…

  1. Pingback: Mini fretwork box | rosiesartsandcrafts

Leave a Reply

