Home-made Christmas cards….

Sorry, I know I’m terribly early but it is November now…and making your own stuff takes time, you’ve got to do it when you can.

The fact that my DIY skills on our house renovation are not needed at the moment has given me time to start planning this years cards.

I have been making my own cards for some years
and I  must admit sometimes I jus2015-11-19 21.18.44.jpgt can’t think of anything new to do.
I use the internet and Pinterest and books and old cards…. just about anything for ideas… this was last years..

 

 

 

Inspiration came this year after doing a couple of birthday cards for friends with significant birthdays, I chose to feature their ages and thus a plan came together for the 25 December.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bought the blank cards from The Works.co.uk (the square patterned ones)

and Hobbycraft (the plain cream ones).img_0462

 

The gel for the coiled spring effect… could you tell it was supposed to be a calendar??? is created using a liquid gel which stands out a little, you may be able to see this from the photo.P1090809.JPG

Do let me know what you think…

Back soon,
Love Rosie

 

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in 25 December, Arts & crafts, cards, Christmas, Christmas cards, Drawing, greetings cards, Hand-Painted, pattern, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

