Let it snow…

I only recently started to crochet and I L O V E it!   snow-flake-black-copy
I’m not terribly clever at understanding patterns yet but oh the joy of YouTube.
A teacher right there with you, patiently waiting for you to catch up and never complaining when you get her to go over it a  few times to allow you to get to grips with it.

This is the clip I used, and I am now making snowflakes every evening and whilst travelling to and from work on the bus.
I got chatting to a lady on Thursday who said she used to crochet and knit in the past but had got out of the habit, by the time we parted company she said she was going to start again…

I am using a lovely red velvet ribbon to tie the snowflakes on to my gifts, and will be hanging some from longer pieces of ribbon at the windows and on my tree really soon.
The wool I am using is called Chunky Gem, it has little glittery bits in it which help to make the Snowflakes sparkle.

Here’s a few pictures of my finished snowflakes… I’m not going to show you what to do, you should watch the YouTube clip – definately a better teacher than I!

I am selling my Snowflakes in my Etsy shop.

My family like to give each other little gifts at the table on Christmas Day.
This year I have a little crafty addition to their presents, well actually more than one but can’t spoil all their surprise!

Thanks for looking,
Love Rosie

 
About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Christmas, Christmas decoration, crochet, Decoration, Hand-made, Snow, Snowflake, Uncategorized, wool and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

