Red Red Robin….

Well, it has to be a gi-normous robin for this Christmas post doesn’t it?

If you follow my blog you’ll remember I recently started felting, if you haven’t tried it yet, you should. It is great fun.

I wanted to get another felting needle and found this kit in Hobbycraft which included 2 needles – seemed too big a bargain to miss.

This giant robin was easy to do, sadly my wings and tail were missing from the kit so I just stuck on a bit of felt  – presume the kit ones were a bit thicker. img_0834

He’s going to my mother-in-law to finish off her Christmas hamper gift.

Nothing much to show you about how he is done but he posed around the garden for a few pics…

May I take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a very happy new year.

Back in 2017,
Love Rosie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in 25 December, Arts & crafts, Birds, Felting, Hand-made, Robin, Uncategorized, wool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

