Felted Dog….

IMG_1211.jpeg
I am having a ridiculously fun time with my daughters dollshouse and my new Instagram advenure, it has led me to make a wedding dress for a maid, a fancy dress for the little girl, a new gown for the lady of the house and a work jacket and apron for the handy man.

A friend looked at the story and came up with the idea of the family dog stealing the joint of meat from the kitchen … well, I have the miniature joint of meat but realised I would need a bone for that is all that will be left when the culprit is caught.

Oh and the only dog my daughter had was a porcelain one. To make the story more interesting I wanted a pose-able dog… so I am having a go at felting one.
I have all the equipment from my recent felting endeavours and found this ‘how to‘ on the internet and so here I go….

To begin you need a lump of fluff which you then stab over and over and over to matt the fibres and start to shape into whatever you’re making. I definitely need more practise but for my purposes I think Dog looks sufficiently dog-like :-

p1090935 this and further blobs of fluff turned into:-

I stabbed away and joined the pieces together by added more of the wool fibres…
p1090936

Then I added some eyes and some darker patches on his body…

and that was my Dog finished… here he is in situ at the Littleton’s. His arrival does cause quite a stir..

Thanks for reading.
Read and see  The Littleton’s Family Story if you want to see more (you don’t need an Instagram account to see it but you do if you want to ‘follow’ the story or add comments)

I’ll be back soon,
love Rosie

 

 

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1/12th scale, Dog, Doll, Dollshouse, Felting, Hand-made, Uncategorized, wool and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

