Pop Art Inspired Drawers

One of the many sets of these little drawers from The Works I have decorated has been given a slightly different look.
I drew this tree and then coloured it in with fine felt tip pens.
By keeping the lines clean it seemed to me to be quite pop art – like.
I drew four pictures.

One I cut into three for the drawers…IMG_0186

the others are on the top and sides.

I varnished the whole thing with clear varnish.
The drawers were painted and lined with felt.
These are very handy,  I have set for storing ear-rings in and I really like them.

Thank for reading,
Back soon, love Rosie

Save

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Boxes, crafting, drawers, Drawing, Hand-Decorated, Hand-drawn, Hand-Painted, Uncategorized, Wooden crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pop Art Inspired Drawers

  1. ZurkPoetry says:

    I really like this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

