Mini drawers re-do

Some of the little drawers from The Works, which I really love and use everyday, have been put up for sale in my Etsy shop.
Some decorated for Christmas didn’t sell so I decided to re-do them…

The design on these was holly, which I had painted on in relief gel, so I sanded the drawer fronts down to get rid of the holly leaf outline…  IMG_3003
The holly berries had been also drawn on in this gel on the top and sides of the box but I decided to leave them, they make an interesting texture.

I used a Pentel gold marker and covered the entire box and drawer fronts including the little drawer pulls.

IMG_3004
I allowed this to dry and then took a trusty Sharpie in green and started to draw a swirl, as I have been doing some gardening today the shape made me think of the ferns in the garden starting to come to life by unfurling…

So then I started to add ferns to my swirls.

When I had finished both sides, top and front I added a series of dots in a dark blue just to one side of the ferns.

And that is it, I will put it in my shop soon.

Thanks for reading,
love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Boxes, Hand-Decorated, Hand-drawn, Hand-Painted, pattern, Uncategorized, Wooden crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

