Mini books….

As I seem to be doing more and more lately, this week I have been making in miniature.
The latest story in The Littleton’s Family Story (my Instagram venture) has been about a little bird house in the garden.
I decided that the little girl in the story will study a book about garden birds and so here’s what I did…
First of all I coloured a piece of card and wrote Garden Birds on the front..IMG_2877(1)

then drew some tiny birds and indicated text on some more pages…

IMG_2878(1)

these were then sewn together

 

IMG_2880(1)and presented as a giftwrapped gift to little Miss Littleton from her parents.

As the Littletons live their lives in #willowfilter which is black and white I have to think about what will show up … so the writing on the front of the book is way bigger than normal, also book covers were not always the way we see them now! Usually they seem to have been quite plainly bound with maybe gold embossed writing on the front, but I hope this one wil convey enough for the little world in which they live (I’ve managed not to actually decide on a year for their lives although I referenced The Wind in the Willows which was published in 1906 so it’s got to be around that time).

Here’s how it looked in the Littleton’s world….
‘Here’s the handyman putting up the birdhouse’ IMG_2875

IMG_2885 ‘Little Miss Littleton sees the birdhouse’

‘She dashes in the house to tell her parents (obviously they already know and have a gift for her’ IMG_2887(1)

That gift was the Bird Book and the final picture shows Little Miss Littleton in situ watching out for new inhabitants of the birdhouse…’ IMG_2889

Then lucky little Miss Littleton gets a Postcard Album from her Grandmother:-
This I used some patterned sticky fabric to cover some card, coloured some paper black with a marker ad simply stuck the pages in… Made a few postcards and that was that!

 

Here’s how it looked on Instagram

IMG_3335

Thanks for reading,
back soon,
love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Books, Dollshouse, Miniatures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mini books….

  1. janonlife says:

    Thanks for the follow (on my Steampunk-Shrunk blog) Rosie. It gave me the chance to find a fellow miniatures enthusiast and to see your lovely work – Jan x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

