Another box re-do

This little treasure chest style box was previously painted black with rosebuds – it was up for sale in my Etsy shop and although a few ‘liked’ it …no-one bought it so I’ve decided to revamp it.
The size is:- 13.5 cm x 9.5cm and 8cm high,

So, I was painting some of these lovely little wooden house shapes which I purchased from The Works.co.uk.

I decided to paint my box with a country scene of rolling hills and big sky… and to stick these little houses on it. The paint I used is acrylic, the houses I drew the detail on with a permanent drawing pen and then just coloured in with fine felt pens.
Four houses fitted perfectly across the front and I’ve added one other on the side.

The inside is still glittery purple. IMG_3673(1)

I hope the photos show you that this is rather ‘shabby chic’, the pink of the roses  shows through the clouds a bit but that’s not unusual in real life so I haven’t fought it.

IMG_3666

A coat of clear varnish and it’s done.
Thanks for reading,
love Rosie

 

 

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Cosy Cottage, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

