In the dog house….

It’s been a busy week and somehow I haven’t done much I can show you, I had to do a couple of name cards for new baby twins but I’ve shown you that kind of drawing before.
So, I’m afraid we’re back with my ongoing Instagram account about the family who live in the dollshouse, The Littletons.

If you follow the story you’ll know the Dog is in disgrace this week, if you don’t follow it.. well lets just show you what happened…

 

So, the Dog has been banished to the garden. But at least he got to keep the stolen sausages!

Luckily the handyman is very fond of the Dog and has made him a kennel to live in…

Here’s how it was done:-

I used very thin wood, which I purchased from Hobbycraft. It can be cut with a craft knife. So I cut the sides (the length of the dog) and a front (with hole cut in it) and a back. I stuck them all together with an all purpose glue and also stuck the whole thing on some card.

I folded a length of card for the roof and cut tiles from more card. I laid double sided tape on the roof and stuck the ’tiles’ on.

The whole thing was painted

IMG_4086
and that is that… I think Dog will be very cosy in there.
Here he is looking very comfortable, he is a lucky dog as Little Miss Littleton has a juicy bone for him.

If you don’t follow the Littleton family it may look odd, me using some colour, some black and white photographs. I only show the Littleton story using the Instagram willow filter which is black and white.  A few sneaky colour photos here just to show what it looks like in real life!
If you’re reading this as a miniature world fan and live in the USA, you can read about the Littleton family in American Miniaturist Magazine July issue.

Back soon,

Love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1/12th scale, Arts & crafts, Dog, Dollshouse, Felting, gardening, Hand-made, Hand-Painted, Handyman, Homemade, Instagram, Miniatures, Uncategorized, Wooden crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

