Week off from the office….

I am lucky to be granted plenty of leave from work (not enough of course), and I always take it!
My husband doesn’t get so much so this week I have been home alone and I must admit I’ve had a marvelous time.

Monday I didn’t feel too energetic so I did loads of washing and stayed home.

Tuesday I took myself off for a little bus ride to a nearby town and found a few bits of white china and clear glass items in the Charity Shops there.  The bus ride took us near the lavender fields filling the bus with the beautiful scent, the people who joined the bus were very quiet and a few fell asleep tee hee….

Wednesday arrived and I took myself off to London to visit the Tate Britain Gallery and then to meet my daughter for her lunch break which was lovely. I left her to return to work and just had to browse in a book shop for a while.

Thursday, I was supposed to meet a friend who sadly had to cancel… so I did a few chores and then took myself off to a local Garden Centre. My husband and I are frequent visitors but I’ve always been rushed through the interesting bits and bob’s “we don’t want to look at this stuff do we??” Well, today I did! Nothing much that I wanted to buy but it was good looking.  I took the bus back home and pottered about for a while.

Then I looked at the things I’d bought to paint….

The vinegar jug, the teabag dish and the glass jug were all decorated with these marvellous pens which, when dry, are baked and then are permanent.
I’m never trying Sharpies again!

So, here’s the results of my afternoon…

The vinegar jug first:-

Now the glass jug:-

 

Finally the little teabag dish:-

As you can see I just wrote different words for tea and types of tea. I just used black and red and then added some black dots around the edge.

I deliberately restricted my palette with these, I can sometimes go a tad over the top.

Well, I’m happy with them.
See you soon,

Love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, crafting, Decoration, Drawing, glass painting, Hand-Decorated, Hand-drawn, Hand-Painted, Homemade, painting, pattern, sketching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

