Dennis the Menace…

Some time ago I purchased a box of postcards featuring The Beano comic. The comic was first published in 1938 and is still going!  I recently visited a friend in hospital, had no idea what to take, didn’t know if he was eating, enjoying reading or what.
So I took a copy of the Beano, well comics always made me feel better when I was ill (of course I was a child… but still….).

Anyway, I love these images.
I’ve not had many sales of my decorated boxes on Etsy so I’ve decided to rub three of them down and start again.

This time I’ve used these postcards and decoupaged the boxes.
Here’s how they look, I haven’t shown you how I did it as it’s pretty obvious – cut to size and stick.
I did peel off some layers of card, and just left the thin picture, as the postcards are pretty thick.
I covered the whole thing in a coat of PVA glue to seal them, they’re on sale in my ETSY shop

Next one:-

And the last:-

Back soon,

Love Rosie

About rosiesartsandcrafts

An avid arty crafty kind of person, I can never leave anything as it was intended, as you will come to see as I post my arty and crafty blogs which follow a self-imposed challenge to create something everyweek and blog about whatever I've done. I hope my work will inspire your own creations but please note that the text, pictures and artwork are ©rosiesartsandcrafts unless otherwise noted; all rights reserved. The content of this blog may not be copied or used without permission. Projects and layouts may not be copied for submission to contests, magazines, or other publications in any form. For questions or comments please email rosiemiddleton2@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Arts & crafts, Boxes, Cartoons, crafting, decoupage, Dennis the Menace, drawers, ETSY, Hand-Decorated, The Beano, Uncategorized, Wooden crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dennis the Menace…

  1. Tee hee thanks so much

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

